Editorial Team

Members of the Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Prof. Mohammed Bukar, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH) email: mbukar1967@gmail.com

Assistant Editors-in-Chief

Prof. Aliyu Mohammed Kodiya, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email:  amkodiya@gmail.com

Prof. Bukar Bakki, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: abuaishabb2660@gmail.com

Editors

Prof. BM Gali, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: mbgali27@gmail.com

Prof. Abdullahi M. Talle, Tygerberg Hospital, Francie van Zijl Drive Parow, Cape Town, South Africa, email: abdultalle@yahoo.com

Dr. Salisu A. Kwayabura, State Specialist Hospital, Maiduguri, email: kwayabura2007@yahoo.com

Sectional Editors

Community Medicine

Prof. S. Yahaya, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: yahyajs2010@gmail.com

Prof. Zubairu Iliyasu, Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital, Zaria (ABUTH), email: ziliyasu@yahoo.com

Medicine

Prof. H. Yusuph, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: harunyusuph@gmail.com

Prof. Y. Nyandaiti, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: ynyandaiti@yahoo.com

Prof. W. Gashau, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: wadgashau@yahoo.com

Dental Surgery

Prof. JT Arotiba, University College Hospital Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria email: juwoarotiba@yahoo.com

Dr. OA Olaleye, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH) – died in November, 2021. Email: Oluwasolaolaleye1958@yahoo.com (he will not be part of the next issue)

Obs & Gynae

Prof. J. Obed, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: obedjessefulani@yahho.com

Prof. AG Mairiga, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: dragmairiga@yahoo.com  

Prof. CM Chama, Aubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital (ATBUTH), email: calvin_chama@yahoo.co.uk

Orthopaedics

Dr. TM Dabkana, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: theophilus-dabkana@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. U. Habila, National Hospital Abuja (NHA), email: habilaumaru@yahoo.co.uk

Paediatrics

Prof. M. Bello, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: musbell2002@yahoo.com

Prof. Wasiu A. Olowu: Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital, Ile Ife, Osun State (OAUTH), email: waoluwa1@yahoo.com, yetundelolowu@yahoo.com

Radiology

Prof. A. Ahidjo, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: ahmedahidjo@hotmail.com

Prof. Hamidu U. Ahmed, Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital, Zaria, Kaduna State, email: umdagas@gmail.com

Mental Health

Prof. MA Wakil, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: bawakil@yahoo.com

Prof. Ibrahim A. Wakawa, Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital (FNPH), Maiduguri, email: ibrahimabdu55@gmail.com

Ophthalmology

Prof. Abdu Lawan, Aminu Kano University Teaching Hospital (AKTH), Kano State, email: lawanabdu25@gmail.com  

Prof. Bala H. Askira, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: bhaskira@yahoo.co.uk

ENT

Prof. A. Isa, Commissioner for Health, Ministry of Health Adamawa State, email: isagella@yahoo.com  

Prof. H. Garandawa, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: garandawa2@gmail.com

General Surgery

Prof. C. Tahir, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: faritahir28@yahoo.com

Prof. Nuhu Ali, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: nuhualinvwa@yahoo.com

Prof. HU Na’aya, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: Hunaaya2004@yahoo.co.uk

Microbiology

Prof. Gadzama B. Galadima, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: galadimagadzama@yahoo.com

Anaesthesia

Prof. C. Imarengiaye, University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH), Benin City, Edo state, Nigeria, email: osalumese.imarengiaye@uniben.edu

Prof. Adamu S. Abubakar, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: adamusadiq48@gmail.com

Histopathology

Prof. Haruna A. Nggada, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: hanaggada@yahoo.com

Haematology

Prof. MB Kagu, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: bmk449@gmail.com

Chemical Pathology

Prof. Dahiru S. Mshelia, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH), email: dsmkinking@gmail.com

EDITORIAL ADVISERS

Prof. Umaru Shehu (UMTH) email: prof_ushehu@yahoo.com

Prof. A Idrisa (UMTH), email: auduidrisa@gmail.com

Prof. AW Hassan (UMTH), email: prof_awhassan@yahoo.com

Prof. I Mohammed (GOMBE), email: idrism@inet-gIobal.com

Prof. A. Abdullahi (ABUTH), email: abbaiya@yahoo.com

Prof. JP Ambe (UMTH), email: jpambe58@gmail.com

Prof. A. Tahir (UMTH), email: tahir@unimaid.edu.ng

Prof. BM Ahmad (UMTH), email: bmahmad62@yahoo.com

Prof. O. Gureje (UCH), email: oye_gureje@yahoo.com

Prof. KDT Yawe (UATH), email: yterna@yahoo.com

Prof. HU Pindiga (UMTH), email: Pindiga1@yahoo.com

Prof. HO Olasoji (UMTH), email: Soji273@yahoo.com

Prof. O. Kyari (UMTH), email: othmankyari@yahoo.com

Prof. BA Omotara (UMTH), email: atunjeba@yahoo.com

OVERSEAS EDITORIAL ADVISERS

Prof. Bukar Wobi (UK)

Prof. Ibrahim H. Jalo (UK), email: jalo06@hotmail.com

Professor Baba M. Gana (UK), email: ganabm@hotmail.com

Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 2437-1734
print ISSN: 0189-9422