Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Managing Editor: Dr Sherran Clarence, Rhodes University (cristaljournal@gmail.com)

Editor-in-Chief: Prof Vivienne Bozalek, University of the Western Cape (vbozalek@uwc.ac.za)

Associate Editors

Prof Brenda Leibowitz, University of Johannesburg (brendal@uj.ac.za)

Prof Cecilia Jacobs, Stellenbosch University (jacobsc@sun.ac.za)

Prof Chris Winberg, Cape Peninsula University of Technology (winbergc@cput.ac.za)

Prof James Garraway, Cape Peninsula University of Technology (garrawayj@cput.ac.za)

Prof Moragh Paxton, University of Cape Town (moragh.paxton@uct.ac.za)

Prof Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams, University of Cape Town (cheryl.hodgkinson-williams@uct.ac.za)

Prof Dick Ng'ambi, University of Cape Town (dick.ngambi@uct.ac.za)

Prof Melanie Walker, University of the Free State (melanie2walker@gmail.com)

Prof Denise Wood, Central Queensland University, Australia (d.wood@cqu.edu.au)

Prof Lucia Thesen, University of Cape Town, South Africa (lucia.thesen@uct.ac.za)

Dr Kasturi Behari-Leak, University of Cape Town, South Africa (kasturi.behari-leak@uct.ac.za)

Editorial Advisory Board

Prof Ronelle Louise Carolissen, Department of Educational Psychology, Faculty of Education, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa (rlc2@sun.ac.za)

Prof David Gosling, Plymouth University, UK, United Kingdom (dwg@davidgosling.net)

Prof Deborah Murdoch-Eaton, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom (D.G.Murdoch-Eaton@leeds.ac.uk)

Prof Suellen Butler Shay, University of Cape Town, South Africa (suellen.shay@uct.ac.za)

Dr Yusuf Mohamed Sayed, University of Sussex (Y.Sayed@sussex.ac.uk)

Dr Lis Lange, University of the Free State (langeml@ufs.ac.za)

Dr Jerome Albert Slamat, Stellenbosch University, South Africa (jaslamat@sun.ac.za)

Dr Lew Zipin, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia (lew.zipin@vu.edu.au)

Dr Nwabisa Josephine Bangeni, Stellenbosch University, South Africa (njban@sun.ac.za)

Prof Simon Barrie, The University of Sydney, Australia (simon.barrie@sydney.edu.au)

Dr Michalinos Zembylas, Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus 

Prof Cynthia N.T. Sikakana, University of Cape Town, South Africa (Cynthia.Sikakana@uct.ac.za)

Prof Nan Yeld, University of Cape Town, South Africa (nan.yeld@uct.ac.za)

Dr Maureen Bell, University of Wollongong, Australia (mbell@uow.edu.au)

Prof Alan Amory, University of Johannesburg, South Africa (aamory@uj.ac.za)

Prof Gina Wisker, University of Brighton, United Kingdom (G.Wisker@brighton.ac.uk)

Prof Susan Camille van Schalkwyk, Centre for Health Professions Education Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Stellenbosch University, South Africa (scvs@syn.ac.za)

Prof Marie Brennan, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia (marie.brennan@vu.edu.au)

Dr Mary R Lea, Open University, UK, United Kingdom (mary.lea@open.ac.uk)

Ms Nasima Badsha, Chief Executive, Cape Higher Education Consortium, South Africa (nb@chec.ac.za)

Prof Peter Smagorinsky, The University of Georgia, United States (smago@uga.edu)

Prof Carolin Kreber, The University of Edinburgh (carolin.kreber@ed.ac.uk)

Prof Gustavo E. Fischman, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College Arizona State University, United States (fischman@asu.edu)

Dr Paul Ashwin, Lancaster University, United Kingdom (p.ashwin@lancaster.ac.uk)

Prof Alejandra Boni, GEDCE-DPI- Universitat Politecnica Valencia, Spain (aboni@dpi.upv.es)

Ms Judy Favish, University of Cape Town, South Africa (judy.favish@uct.ac.za)

Dr Matete Madiba, University of Pretoria, South Africa (matete.madiba@up.ac.za)

Dr Clever Ndebele, Universty of Venda, South Africa (clever.ndebele@univen.ac.za)

Ms Elize Archer, Centre of Health Professions Education Univerisity of Stellenbosch, South Africa (elizea@sun.ac.za)

Prof Jenni Case, University of Cape Town, South Africa (jenni.case@uct.ac.za)

Prof Wendy Ruth Kilfoil, University of Pretoria, South Africa (wendy.kilfoil@up.ac.za)

Prof Chrissie Boughey, Rhodes University, South Africa (c.boughey@ru.ac.za)

Dr Lynn Quinn, Rhodes University (l.quinn@ru.ac.za)

Prof Sioux McKenna, Centre for Higher Education Research, Teaching and Learning Rhodes University, South Africa (s.mckenna@ru.ac.za)

Prof Wendy Vilma Woodward, University of the Western Cape, South Africa (wendywoodward97@gmail.com)

Prof Jeff Jawitz, University of Cape Town, South Africa (jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za)

Prof Terence Edward Volbrecht, Semi-retired, Australia (volbrechtt@gmail.com)

Dr Jo-Anne Elizabeth Vorster, Rhodes University (j.vorster@ru.ac.za)

Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 2310-7103