EDITORS 

Chief Editor

Dkt. Rhoda Peterson Kidami, Department of Kiswahili Language and Linguistics, Institute of Kiswahili Studies, University of Dar es Salaam (email: kidamis@yahoo.com)

 

Associate Editor

Dr. Leonard Herman Bakize, Department of Literature, Communication and Publishing, Institute of Kiswahili Studies, University of Dar es Salaam (email: leobakize@gmail.com)

 

Editorial Board

Prof. Shani O. Mchepange, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, shaniom@yahoo.co.uk

Prof. Mwenda Mbatiah, University of Nairobi, Kenya, ammbatiah08@yahoo.com

Prof. Katrina D. Thompson, University of Wisconsin, USA, katrina.daly.thompson@wisc.edu

Prof. Odile Racine, Institut National des Langues et Civilisations Orientales, France, odile.racine@inalco.fr

Prof. Yuko Abe, Lanzhou University, China, abende.fl@gmail.com

Prof. Daisuke Shinagawa, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Japan, daisukeshinagawa@gmail.com

Dr. Caesar Jjingo, Makerere University, Uganda, caesarial@gmail.com

Dr. Lutz Diegner, Humboldt University, Germany, lutz.diegner@asa.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Chul-Joon YANG, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, South Korea, yang.chuljoon@gmail.com

Prof. Mickias Musiyiwa, University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe, mtmusiyiwa@yahoo.com

Prof. Lothaire Niyonkuru, University of Burundi, Burundi, lothaire.niyonkuru@ub.edu.bi

Dr. Wallace Mlaga, University of Rwanda, Rwanda, wamlaga@gmail.com

 

 

Advisory Board

Prof. Karsten Legère, University of Vienna, Austria, karsten.legere@african.gu.se

Prof. Hermas Mwansoko, Teofilo Kisanji University, Tanzania, hermasm@yahoo.co.uk

Prof. José A. Saavedra Casco, El Colegio de Mexico, Mexico, jsaave@colmex.mx

Prof. Patrick Oloko, University of Lagos, Nigeria, p_oloko@yahoo.com

Prof. Flavia Aiello, Università degli Studi di Napoli L’Orientale, Italy, faiello@unior.it

Prof. Kingo Mchombu, The International University of Management, Namibia, k.mchombu@ium.edu.na

Prof. Marcel Kalunga Mwela Ubi, University of Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of Congo, marcellusmwela@gmail.com

Dr. Uta Reuster-Jahn, Hamburg University, Germany, uta.reuster-jahn@uni-hamburg.de

Dr. Leonard C. Mwita, Kenyatta University, Kenya, chachamwita8@gmail.com

Dr. Zainab Iddi, State University of Zanzibar (SUZA), Tanzania, zainab.iddi@suza.ac.tz

Dr. Appah C. Kwamina Insaidoo, University of Ghana, Ghana, cappah@ug.edu.gh

Dr. Islam Faris Ibrahem, University of  Al-Azhar, Egypt, dr.islam.faris@azhar.edu.eg

     View our Diamond Open Access Survey (closes on February 29, 2024)


Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 0856-552X
print ISSN: 0856-552X