Nigerian Journal of Medicine: Editorial Policies

Log in or Register to get access to full text downloads.

Remember me or Register

Focus and Scope

At the NJM, we welcome any contribution that advances/illuminates medical science or practice extending to all aspects of medicine. The NJM offers the greatest opportunity to manufacturers and marketers of drugs, medical equipment and consumables to reach over eighty percent of all doctors and several thousands of health personnel in Nigeria and other subscribing countries with information on their product. At very modest rates, we offer a wide range of advertising services including major products adverts, classified adverts (announcements, vacancies, etc) and a directory for suppliers/services.


Section Policies


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed

Publication Frequency

The journal is published quarterly in the months of January, April, July and October. Supplementary issues may be published as the need arises.


Editorial Team

Editorial Consultant: Prof. J. A. Idoko Editor: Dr. Aker Kenneth Ityo Deputy Editor: Dr. Samuel O. Ojah Associate Editors: Dr Christopher Yilgwan, Dr Othniel J Dabit, Dr Bertha Ekeh, Dr Terrumun Swende, Dr Ojochide S Ebune, Dr Shola K A Jegede Secretary: Ahonsi Blessing Editorial Assistant: Paul David Ighi Editorial Office: Department of Surgery, Jos University Teaching Hospital, P. M. B. 2076, Jos, Plateau State, Nigeria. Phone: 08055061219, 08038055321, 08057929673 Fax: 073 - 455038. E-Mail:


Editorial advisors

Prof. I. F. Adewole
Prof. M. A. C. Aghaji
Prof. D. O. Akinola
Prof. A. Akinsola
Prof. M. A. Araoye
Prof. A. A. Asindi
Prof. M. O. Balogun
Prof. M. A. Durosinmi
Dr. (Mrs.) F. O. Enahoro
Prof. A. O. Falase
Dr. M. Ibrahim
Dr. D. I. Ifenne
Dr. I. B. Keshinro
Dr. S. F. Kuku
Prof. S. B. Lagundoye
Prof. R. O. A. Makanjuola
Prof. A. O. Malu
Prof. O. O. Mbonu
Prof. I. Muhammed
Prof. K. Odusote
Dr A. Nte
Dr. L. M. Oginni
Prof. A. O. Ogunniyi
Prof. Y. Ogun
Prof. A. E. Ohwovoriole
Prof. P. A. Okeowo
Prof. F. E. Okonofua
Dr. A. A. Olaitan
Prof. G. C. Onyemelukwe
Prof. (Mrs.) K. Osinusi
Prof. G. A. Oyedeji
Dr. A. H. Rafindadi
Prof. (Mrs.) W. E. Sokunbi
Prof. A. M. Yakubu
Prof. N. Eke
Dr. J. Adotey
Prof. U. Osime
Prof. C.O. Odigwe
Prof. O.J. Odia
Prof. R.S. Oruamabo
Dr A.E. Uloko
Dr R.C. Echem
Dr. D D Alasia
Dr Pei-Yi Chu
Prof. C. H. Ihezue
Prof. B. J. Bojuwoye
Prof. F. C. Akpuaka
Prof. B. Longo-Mbenza
Prof. I. A. O. Ujah
Prof. B. N. Okeahialam
Prof. B. M. Mandong
Dr. Tom Thacher
Prof. A. Prabha- Britto
Prof. B. T. Ugwu
Dr S.E. Isa

ISSN: 1115-2613
AJOL African Journals Online