Editorial Team

Editorial Board


Engr. Prof. Emeka S. Obe, FAvH, FMIF, MNSE, MIEEE

nijo.tech@unn.edu.ng; +234-812-323-1094

Faculty of  Engineering, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, NIGERIA



Section A

Prof. FO Okafor,

Prof. OS Abejide

Section B

Prof. DON Obikwelu

Engr. Dr. Howard C Njoku

Section C

Prof. LU Anih

Dr. ON Iloanusi

Section D

Prof. LU Anih

Dr. ON Iloanusi



SECTION A: Building, Civil & Geotechnical Engineering

Prof. S. Hloch, Dept of Manufacturing Mgt, Technical Univ. of Košice, SLOVAKIA

Prof. JA Otun, Dept of Civil Engineering, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, NIGERIA.

Prof. I. Abubakar, Dept of Civil Engr’g, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, NIGERIA.

Dr. C. A. Chidolue, Department of Civil Engineering, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State, NIGERIA

Prof. Joel Manasseh, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Agriculture, Makurdi, NIGERIA.

Dr. A. Rinanti, Jl. Pendidikan No. 17, RT07/RW 09, Cilandak Barat, Jakarta Selatan 12430, INDONESIA

Engr. Prof. JI Aguwa, Department of Civil Engineering, Federal University of Technology, Minna, NIGERIA

Dr. SR TchamangoUniv. de Ngaoundéré, Dépt de Chimie, CAMEROUN

Prof. F Orumwense, Dept of Mechanical Engineering, University of Benin, NIGERIA

SECTION B: Chemical, Industrial, Materials, Mechanical, Metallurgical, Petroleum & Production Engineering

Prof. AR Kenneddy, Department of Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering, University of Nottingham, UK.

Dr. S. Jiajitsawat Dept. of Transportation Engr’g, Naresuan University, THAILAND

Prof. K. NadolnyDept of Production Engr’g, Koszalin Univ. of Technology, POLAND

Prof. AC Igboanugo, Dept of Production Engineering, University of Benin, NIGERIA

Prof. W. Kapłonek, Metrology and Quality, Koszalin Univ. of Technology, POLAND

Dr. O. Kamdoum, Univ. de Ngaoundéré, Dépt de Chimie, Ngaoundéré, CAMEROUN

Dr. Ajita Rattani Dept of Mechanical Engineering, Univ. of Cagliari, Cagliari, ITALY

Prof. S. I. Neife, Dept. of Mech. Engr’g, Univ. of Ndifu-Alike Ikwo, NIGERIA.

Prof. SO EnibeDept of Mech. Engr’g, University of Nigeria, Nsukka NIGERIA

Dr. V. Aigbodion, Department of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State. NIGERIA

Dr. S. A. Aliu, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Benin, NIGERIA

SECTION C: Computer, Telecommunications, Software, Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Prof. MN Nwohu, Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering, Fedearal University of Technology, Minna, NIGERIA

Prof. EC Ejiogu, Dept of Electrical Engr’g, Ritsumeikan Univ., Kusatsu-City, JAPAN

Prof. MO Omoigui, Engr’g Power Electronics, Obafemi Awolowo Univ. Ife, NIGERIA

Prof AO Ekwue, Institute of Power Systems, Brunel University, UNITED KINGDOM

Dr. SFM Karugaba, Dept of Elect. Engr’g, Dar-es-Salaam Inst. of Tech. TANZANIA

Prof. JO Ojo, Center for Energy Systems Res., Tenn. Tech. Univ., Cookeville, USA

Dr. J. EnokelaDept of Electrical Engr’g, Univ. of Agriculture, Makurdi, NIGERIA

Prof. SN Ndubisi, Dept of Electrical Engr’g, University of Port Harcourt, NIGERIA

Prof. T. Senjyu, Dept of Electrical Engr’g, Univ. of the Ryukus, Okinawa. JAPAN

Prof. A Binder, Electrical Energy Conversion, Tech. Univ., Darmstadt, GERMANY

Prof. A Muetze, Electrical Power Engineering, Technical University, Graz, AUSTRIA

Prof. G. Chukwudebe, Federal University of Technology, Owerri, NIGERIA

Section D: Agricultural, Bioresources, Biomedical, Food, Environmental & Water Engineering

Prof. OC IzinyonDepartment of Civil Engineering, University of Benin, NIGERIA

Dr. OA ElettaDept. of Water Resources Engineering University of Ilorin, NIGERIA

Dr. Sergei G. Dobrovolskiy, Institute of Water Problems of RAS, Moscow, Russia 

Prof. CC Mbajirogu, Agric and Biores. Engr’g, Univ. of Nigeria. Nsukka NIGERIA

Dr. CC Nnaji, Department of Civil Engineering, Univ. of Nigeria, Nsukka

Prof. Daniel Badoe, Department of Water resources Engineering, Tennessee Technological University, Cookevile, TN USA

Prof. AP Onwualu, Raw Materials Res. and Dev. Council, Maitama, Abuja, NIGERIA

FOUNDING EDITORIAL BOARD (between 1975 and 1982)

Engr. Prof. LA Agu  (late)         

Engr. Prof. N Egbuniwe (late)

Engr. Prof. CC Ezekwe

Engr. Prof. OC Iloeje

Engr. Prof. RM Madu  (late)

Engr. Prof. OJ Eze-Uzoamaka (late)         

Engr. Prof. AN Nzeako

Engr. Prof. GA Makanjuola

Engr. Prof. CC Ezeilo

Engr. Prof. SC Chikwendu

Engr. Prof. EU Odigboh

Engr. Prof. SO Onyegegbu

Engr. Prof. MU Agu

Engr. Prof. MO Chijioke

Engr. Prof. DC Onyejekwe

Engr. Prof. CO Akubue

Engr. Prof. NN Osadebe (late)

Engr. Prof. M. A. Nwachukwu (late)

Engr. Prof. CC Osuagwu



COST PER COPY (All costs exclude postage)

Individual – NIGERIA = N2000;                Institution – NIGERIA = N4000

Individual – FOREIGN = $20;                   Institution – FOREIGN = $40

© Faculty of Engineering, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria, 2018

www.nijotech.com, nijo.tech@unn.edu.ng

Banks:    (1) FIDELITY Bank PLC. Account Name: NIGERIAN JOURNAL OF TECHNOLOGY. Account Number: 6060374678

                 (2) DIAMOND Bank PLC. Account Name: NIGERIAN JOURNAL OF TECHNOLOGY. Account Number: 0019429431


Journal Identifiers

eISSN: 2467-8821
print ISSN: 0331-8443