PROMOTING ACCESS TO AFRICAN RESEARCH

South African Journal of Geomatics: Editorial Policies

Log in or Register to get access to full text downloads.

Remember me or Register

Focus and Scope

The South African Journal of Geomatics (SAJG) publishes peer-reviewed original papers within the broad discipline of Geomatics (including surveying techniques, technology and applications, mine surveying, hydrographic surveying, cadastral systems, land tenure, development planning, GIS, photogrammetry and remote sensing). The journal is designed to serve as a source reference and archive of advancements in these disciplines. The focus is on papers relevant to the South African and African context, but is not restricted to these areas. This includes both technological developments as well as social adaptations appropriate to the needs of Geomatics in Africa.

 

Section Policies

Articles

Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed
 

Peer Review Process

Original papers, no more than twelve pages in length, should be submitted to the editor of the journal via this web page. Papers are forwarded to at least two referees to peer-review the submission. After review, and amendment where necessary, the paper will appear as a PDF document on the journal web page. Detailed author guidelines, and a list of the Editorial Board members, are available on the web page.

 

 

Publication Frequency

This journal published two issues per year.

 

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

 

Editorial Board

Prof Julian Lloyd Smit, Editor, South African Journal of Geomatics, South Africa (Julian.Smit@uct.ac.za)

Professor Frederick Thomas Cawood, School of Mining Engineering University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa (frederick.cawood@wits.ac.za)

Mr Antony Kyle Cooper, CSIR, South Africa (ACooper@csir.co.za)

Professor Stig Enemark, Aalborg University, Denmark, Denmark (enemark@land.aau.dk)

Aubrey Owen Price, Hydrographic Society of South Africa (aubrey.price@cctechnol.com)

Dr Jennifer Whittal, University of Cape Town, South Africa (Jennifer.Whittal@uct.ac.za)

Richard Wonnacott, South Africa (rwonnacott@gmail.com)



ISSN: 2225-8531
AJOL African Journals Online