Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Chief Editor:

Prof. John Andrew Marco Mahugija,

College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS), University of Dar es Salaam

P. O. Box 35065 Dar es Salaam – Tanzania; Telephone/ Fax:  +255 22 2410129

Email address: tjs@udsm.ac.tz

Technical Editor:

Dr. Clarence A. Mgina,

Chemistry Department, College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS), University of Dar es Salaam, P. O. Box 35061 Dar es Salaam

Email address: cmgina@yahoo.com

Internal Editors

  1. Prof. Allen Rangia Mushi, Operations Research, Department of Mathematics University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: allenmushi66@gmail.com
  2. Dr. Cosmas Mligo, Ecology, Botany Department, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: mligocoss@yahoo.co.uk
  3. Dr. Flora Magige, Wildlife Ecology (Terrestrial Ecology), Department of Zoology and Wildlife Conservation, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: magigef@yahoo.co.uk; magige@udsm.ac.tz
  4. Dr. Joseph Y. N. Philip, Physical Chemistry (Material Sciences), Chemistry Department, University of  Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: josephyoeza68@gmail.com;  jynphilip@udsm.ac.tz
  5. Dr. Daniel A. Shilla, Marine Biogeochemistry, Department of Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: dshilla@udsm.ac.tz
  6. Dr. Emmanuel Kazimoto, Economic Geology and Geochemistry, Geology Department, University of  Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: ekazimoto@gmail.com
  7. Dr. Nuru Mlyuka, Materials Science, Physics Department, University of  Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: nmlyuka@yahoo.com
  8. Dr. Daniel G. Maeda, Molecular Biology & Cellular Biology (Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Sciences), Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail:  danielgmaeda@gmail.com

External Editors

  1. Prof. Titus A.M. Msagati, Analytical Chemistry, University of South Africa, South Africa; E-mail: msagatam@unisa.ac.za 
  2. Prof. Amare Bezabeh Gessesse,Microbiology, Department of Biological Sciences and Biotechnology, Botswana International University of Science and Technology, Botswana; E-mail:  gessessea@biust.ac.bw; amare.gessesse@aau.edu.et
  3. Prof. Francis Wanjala Nyongesa, Department of Physics, University of Nairobi, Kenya; E-mail:  fnyongesa@uonbi.ac.ke
  4. Dr. Andrew Nyerere Kimang’a, Microbiology, Department of Medical Microbiology, College of Health Sciences, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology Nairobi-Kenya; Email: knyerere@jkuat.ac.ke; kinyerere@yahoo.com
  5. Dr. Sylvester Hatwaambo, Department of Physics, University of Zambia, Zambia; Email: shatwamb@gmail.com; shatwaambo@unza.zm
  6. Dr. Sanja Tibell, Uppsala University, Sweden, Department of Organismal Biology, Uppsala University, Sweden; E-mail: sanja.tibell@ebc.uu.se
  7. Dr. Eunice W. Kairu, Department of Zoological Sciences Kenyatta University, P.O. Box 43844 Nairobi, Kenya; E-mail: kairu.eunice@ku.ac.ke
  8. Dr. Mihayo Musabila Maguta, Environmental Analytical Chemistry, Air Pollution & Solid Waste Management, Department of Environmental Planning, Institute of Rural Development Planning (IRDP), Dodoma-Tanzania; E-mail: mmusabila@yahoo.com
  9. Dr. Nyatwere D. Mganga, Botany, Faculty of Science, Mkwawa University College of Education (MUCE), Iringa, Tanzania; E-mail: nyatwere2@yahoo.com

International Advisory Board

  1. Prof. Lawrence Ikechukwu Ezemonye, Ecotoxicology and Environmental Forensics, Vice Chancellor of Igbinedion University Okada, Edo State-Nigeria and former Deputy Vice Chancellor-Administration at the University of Benin, Nigeria
  2. Prof. Wageh Sobhy Darwish, Food Safety and Technology, Food Control Department, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Zagazig University, Egypt &  Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Hokkaido University, Japan
  3. Dr. John Wasswa, Physical Chemistry/ Environmental Science, Head of Chemistry Department, Makerere University, Kampala-Uganda
  4. Prof. Fredrick Jones Muyodi, Entomology and Fisheries Sciences, Department of Zoology, School of BioSciences, College of Natural Sciences, Makerere University, Kampala-Uganda
  5. Prof. Hany A. El-Shemy, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Biochemistry Department, Faculty of Agriculture,  Cairo University 12613 Giza, Egypt
  6. Prof. Oleg Reva, Department of Biochemistry,  FABI 3-7 Centre for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, University of Pretoria, Gauteng South Africa

Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 2507-7961
print ISSN: 0856-1761