Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Chief Editor:

Prof. John Andrew Marco Mahugija,

College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS), University of Dar es Salaam P. O. Box 35065 Dar es Salaam – Tanzania; Telephone/ Fax:  +255 22 2410129

Email address: tjs@udsm.ac.tz

Technical Editor:

Dr. Clarence A. Mgina,

Chemistry Department, College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS), University of Dar es Salaam, P. O. Box 35061 Dar es Salaam

Email address: cmgina@yahoo.com

Internal Editors

  1. Prof. Allen Rangia Mushi, Mathematics, Mzumbe University, Morogoro, Tanzania; E-mail: allenmushi66@gmail.com
  2. Dr. Egbert Mujuni, Department of Mathematics, University of  Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: egbertmujuni2016@gmail.com; emujuni@udsm.ac.tz; egbertmujuni@yahoo.com; emujuni@hotmail.com
  3. Dr. Joseph Y.N. Philip,  Chemistry Department, University of  Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; E-mail: josephyoeza68@gmail.com; jynphilip@udsm.ac.tz
  4. Dr. Jasson R.M. John, Department of Zoology and Wildlife Conservation, University of Dar es Salaam, E-mail: wildornithology@udsm.ac.tz
  5. Dr. Charles Kasanzu, School of Mines and Geosciences, University of Dar es Salaam, E-mail: kcharls16@yahoo.com; kcharls@yahoo.com
  6. Dr. Samwel Mchele Limbu, School of Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Technology, University of Dar es Salaam, Email: mchelelimbu@yahoo.com; limbumchele@gmail.com
  7. Dr. Ally Mahadhy, Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, University of Dar es Salaam;  E-mail: allymahadhy@yahoo.com
  8. Dr. Nyatwere D. Mganga, Botany, School of Biological Sciences, University of Dodoma, Tanzania; E-mail: nyatwere2@yahoo.com
  9. Dr. Samora Macrice Andrew, Department of Botany, University of Dar es Salaam, E-mail: smacrice@yahoo.com
  10. Dr. Lwitiko P. Mwakyusa, Department of Physics, University of Dar es Salaam, E-mail: lpholds37@gmail.com

External Editors

  1. Prof.Prof. Mateusz Barczewski, Polymers Processing, Rheology, Nanocomposites & Biocomposites, Poznan University of Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Institute of Materials Technology, Poland; E-mail: mateusz.barczewski@put.poznan.pl
  2. Prof. Godfred Darko, Department of Chemistry, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana;  E-mail: gdarko.sci@knust.edu.gh; godfreddarko@yahoo.com
  3. Prof. Mohammad Shoeb, Department of Chemistry, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh,  E-mail: shoeb71@yahoo.com; shoeb@du.ac.bd
  4. Prof. Francis Wanjala Nyongesa, Department of Physics, University of Nairobi, Kenya, E-mail:  fnyongesa@uonbi.ac.ke
  5. Prof. Faustin P.T. Manfo, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Faculty of Science, University of Buea, Cameroon; E-mail: faustinpascal@yahoo.fr
  6. Dr. Andrew Nyerere Kimang’a, Department of Medical Microbiology, College of Health Sciences, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology Nairobi-Kenya; Email: knyerere@jkuat.ac.ke; kinyerere@yahoo.com
  7. Dr. Sylvester Hatwaambo, Department of Physics, University of Zambia, Zambia; E-mail: shatwamb@gmail.com; shatwaambo@unza.zm
  8. Dr. Juliah Wangari Muriuki, Geology & Mining Engineering, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Kenya.  Email: jwangari@jkuat.ac.ke

International Advisory Board

  1. Prof. Lawrence Ikechukwu Ezemonye, Ecotoxicology and Environmental Forensics, Vice Chancellor of Igbinedion University Okada, Edo State-Nigeria and former Deputy Vice Chancellor-Administration at the University of Benin, Nigeria
  2. Prof. Wageh Sobhy Darwish, Food Safety and Technology, Food Control Department, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Zagazig University, Egypt &  Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Hokkaido University, Japan
  3. Dr. John Wasswa, Physical Chemistry/ Environmental Science, Head of Chemistry Department, Makerere University, Kampala-Uganda
  4. Prof. Fredrick Jones Muyodi, Entomology and Fisheries Sciences, Department of Zoology, School of BioSciences, College of Natural Sciences, Makerere University, Kampala-Uganda
  5. Prof. Pamhidzai Dzomba, Department of Chemistry, Bindura University of Science Education, Zimbabwe,  E-mail: pdzomba@gmail.com; pdzomba@buse.ac.zw

Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 2507-7961
print ISSN: 0856-1761