Publisher:

Publisher contact person: Robin Carpenter-Frank

Email: robinc@picasso.co.za

Phone: 0214692400

Mailing address:

PO Box 12500

Mill Street

Cape Town

8010

Sources of Support:

Subcriptions, sale of hard copies and donors

Peer Review:

We carry brief informative reviews (±500 words), and occasional longer review articles of 1000-1500 words. Reviews should include full title and author information, plus publisher, date of publication and number of pages. We often receive copies of new books.

Open Access Policy:

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Publication Scheduling:

This journal publishes quarterly (4 issues per year).

General:

Focus and Scope

This is a policy journal analyzing social and economic issues in South Africa. We publish infomed articles by experts and decision makers. These articles are accessible to the ordinary reader.

Peer Review Process

We carry brief informative reviews (±500 words), and occasional longer review articles of 1000-1500 words. Reviews should include full title and author information, plus publisher, date of publication and number of pages. We often receive copies of new books.

Publication Frequency

This journal publishes quarterly (4 issues per year).

Editorial Board

Professor Ben Turok (Director) - newagenda01@gmail.com
Hon. Mr. Kgalema Motlanthe (Chairperson) - lerato@motlanthefoundation.org
Dr. Rob Davies (Board member) - - rdavies@thedti.gov.za
Prof. Evance Kalula (board member) - evance.kalula@uct.ac.za
Prof. Chris Landsberg (board member) - chrisl@uj.ac.za
Prof. Daniel Plaatjies (board member) - dplaatjies@hsrc.ac.za
Dr. Alistair Ruiters (board member) - aruiters@afarak.co za
Prof. Simphiwe Sesanti (board member) - Simphiwe.Sesanti@nmmu.ac.za
Ms. Buyelwa Sonjica (board membeo - buyelwa3@gmail.com
Prof. Viviene Taylor (board member) - taylor94@iafrica.com

Sources of Support

Subcriptions, sale of hard copies and donors

Journal Identifiers


eISSN: 1607-2820
print ISSN: 1607-2820