Editorial Team

Editorial Advisory Board
NameAffiliationE-mail addressSpecialisation
Dr.  Alhassan T. MajiAfricaRice, IITA Kubwa Station, Abujatswakoma@gmail.com; a.maji@cgiar.orgPlant breeding, molecular genetics &  Rice Seed System
Dr. Bitrus YakubuNational Veterinary Research Institute, Von, near Josminitsayaks@yahoo.com Molecular biology and biotechnology
Dr. Caroline N. ArioleDept. of Microbiology, University of Port Harcourtcnariole@yahoo.com Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology
Dr. Evans C. EgwimDept. of Biochemistry, Federal Univ. of Technology, Minnaevanschidi@gmail.com Industrial Biochemistry and Bioprocess
Dr. Chiedozie N. EgesiNational Root Crop Research Institute, Umudike.cegesi@yahoo.comMolecular biology and plant breeding
Dr. Christpeace N.  Ezebuiro National Biotechnology Development Agency, Lugbe, Abuja201ceepee@gmail.com Bio-systems optimization & bioremediation.  
Dr. Inuwa S. UsmanDepartment of Plant Science, Ahmadu Bello University,  Zariainuwasu@gmail.com Plant tissue culture, genetic transformation and Plant Physiology
Dr Ismaila Y. SudiDept. of Biochemistry, Adamawa State Univ., Mubi, Nigeria.yada525@adsu.edu.ngMolecular biology and bioremediation
Dr James C.  IgweNational Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA), Abuja, FCTigwejames42@yahoo.com Infectious diseases, antibiotic resistance, bacterial genetics, and pharmaceutical microbiology
Dr. Kelechi C.  NjokuDept. of Cell Biology & Genetics, University of Lagos, Lagoskecynjoku@gmail.com Environmental Biology
Dr. Kabir M.  UmarCenter for Dryland Agriculture, Beyero University KanoKmuma.cda@buk.edu.ng Fungal Microbial genetics and tissue culture
Dr. Mathew WhettoDepartment of Animal Breeding and Genetics, FUNAABwhetom@funaab.edu.ngAnimal Genetics 
Dr. Mohammed B. YerimaDepartment of Microbiology & Biotech., Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa Statebelyerima@gmail.comBioremediation and Biofuels
Dr. Mary E. KooffrehDept. of Genetics & Biotech., University of Calabar, CalabarKooffreh2000@yahoo.co.uk Human Genetics and Molecular Biology
Dr. Marian N. UnachukwuMicrobiology Department, Godfrey Okoye University, Enugudrunachukwu@yahoo.com Medical Laboratory Scientist; Microbiology and Public Health Parasitology and Entomology
Dr. Opeolu O. OjoBiotechnology & Biochem. Programme, University of East London, Stratford, UKo.o.ojo@uel.ac.uk Peptidomics, proteomics, natural products, drug discovery, bioinformatics
Dr Oby C. OnyiaDept. of Biotech. & Applied Biology, Godfrey Okoye University, Enuguc.onyia@gouni.edu.ng; onyia01@hotmail.com Environmental Biotech. & Bioresources
Dr. Ponchang A. WuyepDepartment of Plant Science & Biotech. University of Jos, Jos.Zhimak.wuyep@gmail.com Biotechnology and Bioresource Management
Dr. Maulin P.  Shah Industrial Waste Water Research Lab,  Division of Applied & Environmental Microbiology, Enviro Technology Limited,  Ankleshwar,  Indiashahmp@beil.co.inEnvironmental Biology
Dr. Juraj PauleDepartment of Botany and Molecular Evolution,  Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Frankfurt, Senckenberganlage 25, D-60325 Frankfurt am Main, GermanyJuraj.Paule@senckenberg.deBotany and Molecular Evolution
Dr. Thaddeus T. GbemDept. of Biology, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeriattgbem@gmail.comMolecular Biology
Prof. Anthony I.  OkohUniversity of Fort Hare, Alice, South Africaaokoh@ufh.ac.za  Environmental Biotechnology; Microbial Water quality Monitoring
Prof. Benjamin E. UbiDept. of Biotechnology, Ebonyi State University, AbakalikiUbi.benjamin1@yahoo.com Plant breeding, biotechnology, functional genomics, Genetic resources
Prof. David A. OjoDept. of Microbiology, Federal Univ. of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.daojo3@yahoo.com Medical Microbiology
Prof. Edak A. UyohDepartment of Genetics and Biotechnology, University of Calabargen_uyoh@yahoo.com Plant cytogenetics and breeding
Prof. Hajia M. InuwaCenter for Biotechnology Research and Training,  Ahmadu Bello University, Zariainuwahm@yahoo.comPlant Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Prof. Isaac O. DanielDepartment of Plant Breeding and Seed Technology,  Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeriadrdayodaniel@yahoo.com Seed Technology & Genetic Resources
Prof. Joseph NwankwoDept. of Medical Biochemistry, Federal University, Ndufu Alike, Ikwo, Ebonyi Statejonwankwo@yahoo.com Biomedical Biotechnology; Transcriptional regulation of genes
Prof. James C. OgbonnaDept. of Microbiology, University of Nigeria, NsukkaJames.ogbonna@unn.edu.ng  jctogbonna@yahoo.com  Microbiology and Industrial Biotechnology
Prof. Louis O. EgwariCentre for Biotechnology / Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology, Covenant University, Canaanland, Ota, Ogun Stateegwari1@yahoo.com Infectious diseases, Antimicrobial agents and drug resistance, Anaerobic bacteria in Clinical infections
Prof. Mohammed F. IshiyakuBiotechnology program, Department of Plant Science, Ahmadu Bello University, Zariamffaguji@hotmail.com Plant Breeding and Molecular Genetics
Prof. Mohammed N.  ShuaibuDepartment of Biochemistry, Ahmadu Bello University, Zarianshuaibu@yahoo.com DNA vaccine, Molecular Parasitology
Prof. Sylvia V. A.  UzochukwuDept. of Plant Science and Biotechnology, Federal University, Oye-Ekitisuzochi@yahoo.com Food Science and Biotechnology; Safety assessment of GM Foods
Prof Yusuf D. SaiduDept. of Biochemistry, Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokotoyusdab@yahoo.com Biochemistry
Prof. Paul C. OnyenekweBiotechnology Advanced Research Centre, Sheda Science and Technology Complex, Abuja, Nigeria.pconyenekwe@yahoo.comBiochemistry
Prof.  Oluwatoyin T. OgundipeMolecular Systematics Lab, Department of Botany, University of Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria.toyin60@yahoo.comBiosystematics

Journal Identifiers


eISSN:
print ISSN: 01891731