Editorial Team

EDITORIAL OFFICE I 
Department of Microbiology, 
Faculty of Life Sciences, 
Ahmadu Bello University,
Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria.

EDITORIAL OFFICE II
National Biotechnology Development Agency,
Lugbe, Abuja, Nigeria.

Editor-In-Chief
Prof. Saleh A. Ado
Department of Microbiology,
Ahmadu Bello University,
Zaria, Kaduna State.
Nigeria.
E-mail: salehado@yahoo.com
Tel.: +2348037015569
Industrial Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology

Assistant Editor-In-Chief
Prof. U. Udensi
Department of Genetics and Biotechnology,

University of Calabar,
Calabar, Nigeria.
Nigeria.
E-mail: ugorji2012@gmail.com
Tel.: +2348030813667
Genetics and Biotechnology

 

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

S/N

NAME

AFFILIATION

EMAIL ADDRESS

SPECIALISATION

1

Dr. Alhassan T. Maji

African Rice, IITA Kubwa Station, Abuja

tswakoma@gmail.com; a.maji@cgiar.org

Plant breeding, molecular genetics & Rice Seed System.

2

Dr. Bitrus Yakubu

National Veterinary Research Institute, Von, near Jos

minitsayaks@yahoo.com

Molecular biology and biotechnology.

3

Dr. Caroline N. Ariole

Dept. of Microbiology, University of Port Harcourt

cnariole@yahoo.com

Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology

4

Prof. Evans C. Egwim

Dept. of Biochemistry, Federal Univ. of Technology, Minna

evanschidi@gmail.com

Industrial Biochemistry and Bioprocess

5

Prof. Chiedozie N. Egesi

National Root Crop Research Institute, Umudike.

cegesi@yahoo.com

Molecular biology and plant breeding

6

Dr. Inuwa S. Usman

Department of Plant Science, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

inuwasu@gmail.com

Plant tissue culture, genetic transformation, and Plant Physiology

7

Dr. Ismaila Y. Sudi.

Dept. of Biochemistry, Adamawa State Univ., Mubi, Nigeria

yada525@adsu.edu.ng

Molecular biology and bioremediation

8

Dr James C. Igwe

National Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA), Abuja, FCT

igwejames42@yahoo.com

Infectious diseases, antibiotic resistance, bacterial genetics, and pharmaceutical microbiology

9

Dr. Kelechi C. Njoku

Dept. of Cell Biology & Genetics, University of Lagos, Lagos

kecynjoku@gmail.com

Environmental Biology

10

Dr. Kabir M. Umar

Center for Dryland Agriculture, Beyero University Kano

Kmuma.cda@buk.edu.ng

Fungal Microbial genetics and tissue culture

11

Dr. Mathew Wheto

Department of Animal Breeding and Genetics FUNAAB

whetom@funaab.edu.ng

Animal Breeding and Genomics

12

Prof. Mohammed B. Yerima

Department of Microbiology & Biotech., Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State

belyerima@gmail.com

Bioremediation and Biofuels.

13

Dr. Mary E. Kooffreh

Dept. of Genetics & Biotech., University of Calabar, Calabar

Kooffreh2000@yahoo.co.uk

Human Genetics and Molecular Biology

14

Dr. Marian N. Unachukwu

Microbiology Department, Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu

drunachukwu@yahoo.com

Medical Laboratory Scientist; Microbiology and Public Health Parasitology and Entomology

15

Dr. Opeolu O. Ojo

School of Sciences, University of Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, UK.

o.ojo2@wlv.ac.uk

Peptidomics, proteomics, natural products, drug discovery, molecular biology, bioinformatics.

16

Dr Oby C. Onyia

Dept. of Biotech. & Applied Biology, Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu

c.onyia@gouni.edu.ng; onyia01@hotmail.com

Environmental Biotechnology; Genetic Resource Conservation; Biosafety and Bioethics.

17

Prof. Ponchang A. Wuyep

Department of Plant Science & Biotech. University of Jos, Jos.

Zhimak.wuyep@gmail.com

Biotechnology and Bioresource Management

18

Dr. Maulin P. Shah

Industrial Wastewater Research Lab Division of Applied & Environmental Microbiology, Enviro Technology Limited Ankleshwar, India

shahmp@beil.co.in

Environmental Microbiology/Biotechnology

19

Prof. Anthony I. Okoh

University of Fort Hare, Alice, South Africa

aokoh@ufh.ac.za

Applied and Environmental Microbiology & Biotechnology; Microbial Water quality Monitoring

20

Prof. Benjamin E. Ubi

Dept. of Biotechnology, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

Ubi.benjamin1@yahoo.com

Plant breeding, biotechnology, functional genomics, Genetic resources

21

Prof. David A. Ojo

Dept. of Microbiology, Federal Univ. of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

daojo3@yahoo.com

Medical Microbiology

22

Prof. Edak A. Uyoh

Department of Genetics and Biotechnology, University of Calabar

gen_uyoh@yahoo.com

Plant cytogenetics and breeding.

23

Prof. Hajia M. Inuwa

Center for Biotechnology Research and Training, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

inuwahm@yahoo.com

Plant Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

24

Prof. Isaac O. Daniel

MD and CEO Excel Agrology 288 Houde Drive Winnipeg MB R3V 1C8 Canada. drdayodaniel@yahoo.com

isaac.daniel@excelagrology.ca

Seed Technology & Genetic Resources

25

Prof. Joseph O. Nwankwo

Dept. of Medical Biochemistry, Federal University, Ndufu Alike, Ikwo, Ebonyi State

jonwankwo@yahoo.com joseph.nwankwo@funai.edu.ng

Biomedical Biotechnology; Anticancer Agents.

26

Prof. James C. Ogbonna

Dept. of Microbiology, University of Nigeria, Nsukka

James.ogbonna@unn.edu.ng jctogbonna@yahoo.com

Microbiology and Industrial Biotechnology

27

Prof. Akinola R. Popoola

Dept. of Crop Protection, Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta, Ogun State

popoolaar@funaab.edu.ng

Plant Pathology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology

28

Prof. Abdullahi B. Sallau

Department of Biochemistry, Ahmadu Bello University

bsallau@yahoo.com

Molecular Biology, Enzymology, Nutrition

29

Dr. Abdulrazak Ibrahim

Department of Biochemistry
Ahmadu Bello University,
Zaria, Kaduna State.
Nigeria.



E-mail: abibrahim@abu.edu.ng; biorazi@gmail.com

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

30

Dr. Christpeace N. Ezebuiro




National Biotechnology Development Agency,
Lugbe, Abuja.
Nigeria.

E-mail: 201ceepee@gmail.com

Environmental Biotechnology

31

Dr. Sadeeq Abubakar Yakubu

Department of Biochemistry, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

Ay.sadeeq@gmail.com

Biochemistry and Molecular genetics

Journal Identifiers


eISSN:
print ISSN: 0189-1731