Editorial Team

Editorial Advisory Board
Name Affiliation E-mail address Specialisation
Dr.  Alhassan T. Maji AfricaRice, IITA Kubwa Station, Abuja tswakoma@gmail.com; a.maji@cgiar.org Plant breeding, molecular genetics &  Rice Seed System
Dr. Bitrus Yakubu National Veterinary Research Institute, Von, near Jos minitsayaks@yahoo.com  Molecular biology and biotechnology
Dr. Caroline N. Ariole Dept. of Microbiology, University of Port Harcourt cnariole@yahoo.com  Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology
Dr. Evans C. Egwim Dept. of Biochemistry, Federal Univ. of Technology, Minna evanschidi@gmail.com  Industrial Biochemistry and Bioprocess
Dr. Chiedozie N. Egesi National Root Crop Research Institute, Umudike. cegesi@yahoo.com Molecular biology and plant breeding
Dr. Christpeace N.  Ezebuiro  National Biotechnology Development Agency, Lugbe, Abuja 201ceepee@gmail.com  Bio-systems optimization & bioremediation.  
Dr. Inuwa S. Usman Department of Plant Science, Ahmadu Bello University,  Zaria inuwasu@gmail.com  Plant tissue culture, genetic transformation and Plant Physiology
Dr Ismaila Y. Sudi Dept. of Biochemistry, Adamawa State Univ., Mubi, Nigeria. yada525@adsu.edu.ng Molecular biology and bioremediation
Dr James C.  Igwe National Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA), Abuja, FCT igwejames42@yahoo.com  Infectious diseases, antibiotic resistance, bacterial genetics, and pharmaceutical microbiology
Dr. Kelechi C.  Njoku Dept. of Cell Biology & Genetics, University of Lagos, Lagos kecynjoku@gmail.com  Environmental Biology
Dr. Kabir M.  Umar Center for Dryland Agriculture, Beyero University Kano Kmuma.cda@buk.edu.ng  Fungal Microbial genetics and tissue culture
Dr. Mathew Whetto Department of Animal Breeding and Genetics, FUNAAB whetom@funaab.edu.ng Animal Genetics 
Dr. Mohammed B. Yerima Department of Microbiology & Biotech., Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State belyerima@gmail.com Bioremediation and Biofuels
Dr. Mary E. Kooffreh Dept. of Genetics & Biotech., University of Calabar, Calabar Kooffreh2000@yahoo.co.uk  Human Genetics and Molecular Biology
Dr. Marian N. Unachukwu Microbiology Department, Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu drunachukwu@yahoo.com  Medical Laboratory Scientist; Microbiology and Public Health Parasitology and Entomology
Dr. Opeolu O. Ojo Biotechnology & Biochem. Programme, University of East London, Stratford, UK o.o.ojo@uel.ac.uk  Peptidomics, proteomics, natural products, drug discovery, bioinformatics
Dr Oby C. Onyia Dept. of Biotech. & Applied Biology, Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu c.onyia@gouni.edu.ng; onyia01@hotmail.com  Environmental Biotech. & Bioresources
Dr. Ponchang A. Wuyep Department of Plant Science & Biotech. University of Jos, Jos. Zhimak.wuyep@gmail.com  Biotechnology and Bioresource Management
Dr. Maulin P.  Shah  Industrial Waste Water Research Lab,  Division of Applied & Environmental Microbiology, Enviro Technology Limited,  Ankleshwar,  India shahmp@beil.co.in Environmental Biology
Dr. Juraj Paule Department of Botany and Molecular Evolution,  Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Frankfurt, Senckenberganlage 25, D-60325 Frankfurt am Main, Germany Juraj.Paule@senckenberg.de Botany and Molecular Evolution
Dr. Thaddeus T. Gbem Dept. of Biology, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria ttgbem@gmail.com Molecular Biology
Prof. Anthony I.  Okoh University of Fort Hare, Alice, South Africa aokoh@ufh.ac.za   Environmental Biotechnology; Microbial Water quality Monitoring
Prof. Benjamin E. Ubi Dept. of Biotechnology, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Ubi.benjamin1@yahoo.com  Plant breeding, biotechnology, functional genomics, Genetic resources
Prof. David A. Ojo Dept. of Microbiology, Federal Univ. of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria. daojo3@yahoo.com  Medical Microbiology
Prof. Edak A. Uyoh Department of Genetics and Biotechnology, University of Calabar gen_uyoh@yahoo.com  Plant cytogenetics and breeding
Prof. Hajia M. Inuwa Center for Biotechnology Research and Training,  Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria inuwahm@yahoo.com Plant Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Prof. Isaac O. Daniel Department of Plant Breeding and Seed Technology,  Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria drdayodaniel@yahoo.com  Seed Technology & Genetic Resources
Prof. Joseph Nwankwo Dept. of Medical Biochemistry, Federal University, Ndufu Alike, Ikwo, Ebonyi State jonwankwo@yahoo.com  Biomedical Biotechnology; Transcriptional regulation of genes
Prof. James C. Ogbonna Dept. of Microbiology, University of Nigeria, Nsukka James.ogbonna@unn.edu.ng  jctogbonna@yahoo.com   Microbiology and Industrial Biotechnology
Prof. Louis O. Egwari Centre for Biotechnology / Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology, Covenant University, Canaanland, Ota, Ogun State egwari1@yahoo.com  Infectious diseases, Antimicrobial agents and drug resistance, Anaerobic bacteria in Clinical infections
Prof. Mohammed F. Ishiyaku Biotechnology program, Department of Plant Science, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria mffaguji@hotmail.com  Plant Breeding and Molecular Genetics
Prof. Mohammed N.  Shuaibu Department of Biochemistry, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria nshuaibu@yahoo.com  DNA vaccine, Molecular Parasitology
Prof. Sylvia V. A.  Uzochukwu Dept. of Plant Science and Biotechnology, Federal University, Oye-Ekiti suzochi@yahoo.com  Food Science and Biotechnology; Safety assessment of GM Foods
Prof Yusuf D. Saidu Dept. of Biochemistry, Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto yusdab@yahoo.com  Biochemistry
Prof. Paul C. Onyenekwe Biotechnology Advanced Research Centre, Sheda Science and Technology Complex, Abuja, Nigeria. pconyenekwe@yahoo.com Biochemistry
Prof.  Oluwatoyin T. Ogundipe Molecular Systematics Lab, Department of Botany, University of Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria. toyin60@yahoo.com Biosystematics

Journal Identifiers


eISSN:
print ISSN: 0189-1731